Illawarra Ethnic Communities Council

Ms Bird to move:
That this House:
(1)   notes that the Illawarra» «Ethnic» «Communities» «Council (IECC) celebrates its 35th anniversary in 2011;

(2)   congratulates the Chairman, Mr Ken Habak for his many years of leadership of the IECC, and past and present members of the IECC for their service;

(3)   acknowledges the extensive community services provided by the IECC to the Illawarra migrant community over the last 35 years;

(4)   commends the Federal Government’s multicultural policy; and

(5)   recognises that the Illawarra community is made up of diverse cultures, and lives in harmony with understanding and tolerance.